Olympia Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 12 of 12


Thursday, September 12
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Speaker: Claudia Breland. "The Murder of Rhoda Jones: Using DNA to Solve an 1883 Mystery". In early June of 1883, Rhoda Jones was found next to the railroad tracks half a mile from her home, with her skull crushed. It was assumed to be suicide, but she had been bedridden for weeks. And the coroner's jury found it "curious" that she had on no shoes, and her stockings were clean. DNA matches lead to her parents' names, and uncover a motive for murder.



Thursday, October 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, November 14
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, December 12
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, January 9, 2020
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, February 13, 2020
Annual Dinner Meeting
5:30 pm
TBA
Program: TBA



Thursday, March 12, 2020
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, April 9, 2020
No General Membership Meeting in April



Thursday, May 14, 2020
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, June 11, 2020
Monthly General Membership Meeting
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program: TBA



Thursday, July 9, 2020
No General Membership Meeting in July



Thursday, August 13, 2020
No General Membership Meeting in August