Olympia Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 36 of 36


Thursday, May 28
Family Tree Maker SIG (CANCELLED)  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, June 11
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: Steven Morrison


Saturday, June 13
Board Retreat (CANCELLED)  (Board Meeting)
9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Delphi Historical School House; 7601 Delphi Rd SW, Olympia, WA
The purpose of this event is to brainstorm mechanisms to attain the goals discussed and to set measurable objectives for those goals. This is not a board meeting, this is an opportunity to discuss particular challenges and ways to meet those challenges. Anything that requires board approval will be brought up at future board meetings.


Tuesday, June 16
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Tuesday, June 16
DNA SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
6:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Thunderbird Community Center
Topic: TBD
Thunderbird Neighborhood Community Room
706 Dennis St SE, Space 10
Tumwater WA.
Facilitator:  Kerry McHugh Upton
 
Directions: Going south on Capitol Blvd, turn left at the light on Dennis (between the Peter G Schmidt School and the Dairy Queen). Go to the end of the street and enter the gate, turn left, go one block and turn left again. You will be in front of the clubhouse and there is parking there (handicapped parking is behind the clubhouse).


Thursday, June 18
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Timberland Regional Library - Olympia - Meeting Room


Saturday, June 20
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Timberland Regional Library - Olympia - Genealogy Table


Thursday, June 25
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, July 9
No General Membership Meeting in July  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, July 21
No OGS Board Meeting in July  (Board Meeting)


Thursday, July 23
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, August 13
No General Membership Meeting in August  (General Membership Meeting)


Thursday, August 13
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:00 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, August 27
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, September 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, September 15
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, September 24
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, October 8
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, October 20
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, October 22
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, November 12
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, November 17
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, November 26
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
~~~~NO MEETING~~~~
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator:  David Abernathy
Contact (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, December 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, December 22
No OGS Board Meeting in December  (Board Meeting)


Thursday, December 24
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, January 14, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, February 11, 2021
Annual Dinner Meeting???  (General Membership Meeting)
5:30 pm
Seventeen51 Restaurant at Panorama, Lacey, WA???


Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, March 11, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, April 8, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, May 13, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.