Olympia Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 30 of 30


Thursday, August 13
No General Membership Meeting in August  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, August 18
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:00 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, August 27
Family Tree Maker SIG (Cancelled)  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, September 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, September 15
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, September 24
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, October 8
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, October 20
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, October 22
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, November 12
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, November 17
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, November 26
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
~~~~NO MEETING~~~~
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator:  David Abernathy
Contact (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, December 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, December 22
No OGS Board Meeting in December  (Board Meeting)


Thursday, December 24
Family Tree Maker SIG  (Special Interest Groups (SIGs))
10:00 am
Lacey Fire District 3 HQ
Address: 1231 Franz St SE
Facilitator: David Abernathy
Contact: (360) 464-7480
 
Please see FTM SIG page for more information.



Thursday, January 14, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, February 11, 2021
Annual Dinner Meeting???  (General Membership Meeting)
5:30 pm
Seventeen51 Restaurant at Panorama, Lacey, WA???


Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, March 11, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, April 8, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


2021 Spring Seminar
Saturday, April 24, 2021
2021 Spring Seminar  (Spring Seminar)
9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBD.
 
Registration required: Opens in January 2021.
 
Presenter: Richard (Rick) G. Sayre is a Certified Genealogist. Rick is a current trustee of the Board for Certification of Genealogists and the immediate past president. He coordinates or co-coordinates a variety of genealogy courses at the national institutes (Genealogical Research Institute of Pittsburgh and Salt Lake Institute of Genealogy) dealing with land records, researching in Washington, D.C., and the law and genealogy. His areas of expertise encompass records of the National Archives, the Bureau of Land Management, and the Daughters of the American Revolution, including military records, land records, using maps in genealogy, urban research, Irish research, and government documents.



Thursday, May 13, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, June 10, 2021
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
Program: TBA


Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Online meeting via Zoom
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, July 8, 2021
No General Membership Meeting in July  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, July 20, 2021
No OGS Board Meeting in July  (Board Meeting)