Olympia Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 31 of 31


Thursday, May 10
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Local author, Paul Lundborg, will speak of the US/Dakota War. It has been over 150 years since the US/Dakota War of 1862, a disastrous time in Minnesota history. The war had a profound impact in shaping Minnesota as we know it today. Paul, great-great-grandson of Swedish farmers who settled in Minnesota in 1861, and author of "Death of a Dream: One Family's Experience of the 1862 US/Dakota Wars", will tell of his ancestors who died, and those who survived to tell the tale.


Tuesday, May 15
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, May 17
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Olympia Timberland Library


Saturday, May 19
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Olympia Timberland Library



Thursday, June 14
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Erin Quinn Valcho, curator at the Lacey Museum, will share her expertise in the preservation of old photographs and document. A museum professioinal for 20 years, Erin has a passion for ensuring the long-term preservation of objects which tell stories that illuminate life in the past. This promises to be an important and interesting program for genealogists.


Saturday, June 16
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Olympia Timberland Library


Tuesday, June 19
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Thursday, June 21
Drop-In Genealogy Help  (Drop-In Genealogy Help)
1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Olympia Timberland Library



Thursday, July 12
No General Membership Meeting in July  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, July 17
No Board Meeting in July  (Board Meeting)



Thursday, August 9
No General Membership Meeting in August  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, August 21
No Board Meeting in August  (Board Meeting)



Saturday, September 8
Beginners Workshop  (Beginners Workshop)
Olympia Timberland Library meeting room
Registration through Olympia Timberland Library is required. Registration will open at 10 AM on August 18.


Thursday, September 13
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, September 18
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, October 11
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, October 16
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Saturday, October 27
Ask the Experts  (Ask the Experts)
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Olympia Center 222 Columbia St. NW, Olympia, WA
One-on-one assistance from members of the Puget Sound Chapter of the Association of Professional Genealogists. Advance sign-up is required. Limited to OGS members. To become a member, go to Membership.



Thursday, November 8
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, November 20
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, December 13
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, December 18
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, February 14, 2019
Annual Dinner Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.



Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monthly General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)
7:00 pm
Thurston County Courthouse, Bldg 1, Rm 152
Program to be announced.


Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.


Saturday, March 30, 2019
2019 Spring Seminar  (Spring Seminar)
Blaine Bettinger



Thursday, April 11, 2019
No April General Membership Meeting  (General Membership Meeting)


Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monthly Board Meeting  (Board Meeting)
6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Olympia Timberland Library Meeting room
OGS members in good standing are welcome.